South China: Internet Resources

China Biographical Database Project (CBDB)

The China Biographical Database is a freely accessible relational database with biographical information about approximately 360,000 individuals as of 2016, primarily from the 7th through 19th centuries. The data is useful for statistical, social network, and spatial analysis. It is a joint project developed by Fairbank Center for Chinese Studies at Harvard University, Institute of History and Philology of Academia Sinica, Taiwan, and Center for Research on Ancient Chinese History at Peking University.

Ming Qing women’s writings : 明 清 婦 女 著 作

「 明 清 婦 女 著 作 」 數 字 檔 案 與 數 據 庫 計 劃 專 註 於 對 明 清 期 間 的 女 性 作 品 的 數 字 化 工 作 。 使 用 創 新 性 的 數 字 技 術 使 這 一 寶 貴 的 文 化 遺 產 得 以 保 存 ， 並 且 使 其 能 為 下 一 代 的 學 者 ， 研 究 人 員 ， 以 及 相 關 大 眾 能 夠 通 過 互 聯 網 訪 問 這 一 文 化 遺 產 。

CUHK Digital Repository 香港中文大學數碼典藏

Includes Chinese Rare Book Digital Collection (中國古籍庫), Daoist Texts Collection (道教經典文庫), David Hawkes Archive (霍克思資料庫), Calligraphy & Paintings (書畫).

台 灣 華 文 電 子 書 庫

本 資 料 庫 提 供 開 放 取 用 ， 收 錄 全 臺 灣 各 圖 書 館 等 文 獻 典 藏 單 位 1911 年 至 1949 年 間 出 版 品 共 13,000 餘 冊 電 子 書 。

Hong Kong Archives Society 香港檔案學會

Government Records Service 探索香港的文獻遺產 (香港政府檔案處)

中國社會科學院

Chinese history website of Chinese Social Sciences Net in Beijing, People’s Republic of China.

中央研究院.歷史語言研究所

Website of Institute of History and Philology, Academia Sinica in Taipei. It publishes The Bulletin of the Institute of History and Philology.

中央研究院.近代史研究所

Website of Institute of Modern History, Academia Sinica in Taipei. It publishes Bulletin of the Institue of Modern History, Research on Women in Modern Chinese History, Oral History, etc.

中華文明之時空基礎架構 Chinese Civilization in Time and Space

中華民國外交部保存之前清及民國時期條約協定檢索系統 Ch’ing Dynasty and ROC Treaties and Agreements Preserved by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of China (Taiwan)

台灣宋史研究網 Taiwan Song History Research

梁保全香港歷史及人文研究中心

Based in the Chinese University of Hong Kong, it promotes an interdisciplinary research on local studies.

近代史數位資料庫 Modern History Database

當 代 名 人 手 稿 典 藏 系 統

系 統 將 臺 灣 國 家 圖 書 館 珍 藏 的 大 批 手 稿 資 料 全 文 掃 瞄 上 網 ， 提 供 不 同 的 檢 索 路 徑 ， 讓 讀 者 欣 賞 和 研 究 。

粵 語 審 音 配 詞 字 庫

集 黃 錫 凌 編 的 《 粵 音 韻 彙 》 、 李 卓 敏 編 纂 的 《 李 氏 中 文 字 典 》 、 周 無 忌 和 饒 秉 才 編 的 《 廣 州 話 標 準 音 字 彙 》 及 何 文 匯 和 朱 國 藩 編 著 的 《 粵 音 正 讀 字 彙 》 這 四 本 書 中 所 有 大 五 碼 漢 字 的 粵 音 資 料 兼 收 並 蓄 。