RefWorks: Import Bibliography 匯入書目

• Open the database and search or browse 開啟資料庫，進行查詢或瀏覽

• Check the desired information 勾選想要的資料

• Find "Export", "Output", "Save", "Export" or other similar functions (The text and functions of the exported books in each database are slightly different) 找到「匯出」、「輸出」、「儲存」、「Export」或其他類似意思的功能（每個資料庫代表書目匯出的文字和功能都有點差異）

• Select the export format as RefWorks. The bibliography will be automatically imported into RefWorks after export. (If you have not opened/logged in to RefWorks, the system will automatically call the RefWorks login page. You can continue the operation after logging in.)  選擇匯出的格式為 RefWorks，匯出後書目將會自動進到 RefWorks（如果還沒開啟／登入 RefWorks，系統會自動呼叫 RefWorks 登入頁面，登入後就可以繼續操作）

• If you are using Google Scholar, you can enable the function of importing bibliographies into RefWorks. 若有在使用 Google 學術搜尋，可以開啟將書目導入RefWorks的功能
• On the Google Scholar homepage, click the three bars in the upper left corner  在 Google 學術搜尋首頁，點擊左上角三條槓槓

• Click "Settings" (or a gear) 點選「設定」（或一顆齒輪）

• On the "Search Results" page, find "Reference Manager" 在「搜尋結果」的頁面，找到「參考書目管理程式」

• Check "Show Import" and find "RefWorks" in the drop-down menu. Click it and press [Save]  勾選「顯示導入」，並在下拉式選單找到「RefWorks」，點選之後按〔儲存〕

• Go back to the Google Scholar homepage to search. You will see an "Import to RefWorks" option under each entry. Click it and the entry will automatically be imported into RefWorks. 回到 Google 學術搜尋首頁進行查詢，會看到每條書目下方多出「導入 RefWorks」的選項；點了之後書目將會自動進到 RefWorks

• If you have not opened/logged in to RefWorks, the system will automatically call the RefWorks login page. You can continue the operation after logging in.  如果還沒開啟／登入 RefWorks，系統會自動呼叫 RefWorks 登入頁面，登入後就可以繼續操作

• Open the database and search or browse 開啟資料庫，進行查詢或瀏覽
• Check the desired book 勾選想要的書目

• Find "Export", "Output", "Save", "Export" or other similar functions 找到「匯出」、「輸出」、「儲存」、「Export」或其他類似意思的功能
  • The text and functions of the exported books represented by each database are slightly different 每個資料庫代表書目匯出的文字和功能都有點差異

• Select the export format as RIS or RIS Format and save it as a bibliographic text file with the file extension ris 選擇匯出的格式為 RIS 或 RIS Format，儲存成副檔名為 ris 的書目文字檔 
  • If there is a character encoding option, please select " UTF-8 " (Unicode) 如果有字元編碼（字碼）的選項，請選「UTF-8」（萬國碼）

• Return to RefWorks and click [ Add ] > [ Import Reference ] in the menu bar 回到 RefWorks，點擊功能列的〔新增〕＞〔匯入參考資料〕

• When you see "Import from File", drop the ris text file you just saved into it 看到「從檔案匯入」，把剛剛儲存的 ris 文字檔丟進去

• Academic document PDF files that conform to a certain format can be directly dropped into RefWorks to allow the system to retrieve bibliographic information (PDF files downloaded from the database have the highest success rate) 符合一定格式的學術文獻 PDF 檔，可以直接丟進 RefWorks 讓系統擷取書目資訊（從資料庫下載的 PDF 檔成功率最高）
• Open RefWorks, click [Add] > [Upload File] in the function bar 開啟 RefWorks，點擊功能列的〔新增〕＞〔上傳文件〕

• Select the previously saved PDF file and click [Open]. 選取之前儲存的 PDF 檔，點擊〔開啟〕

• A small blue progress bar will appear in the upper left corner. You need to wait patiently. 左上方會出現小小的藍色進度條，需要耐心等待

• When the data changes from blank and file name to the author and title of the article, it means that the bibliographic extraction is complete. 當資料從空白、檔案名稱變成文章的作者和標題時，就表示書目擷取已完成
  • A small file icon appears below the book, indicating that the book has been uploaded as a PDF file and can be read online directly 書目下方出現小小的文件圖示，表示這筆書目已上傳 PDF 檔，可以直接線上閱讀

• For data without a bibliographic export mechanism , you can manually add bibliographic information 沒有書目匯出機制的資料，可以自行手動新增書目
• Open RefWorks, click [ Add ] in the menu bar > [Create New Reference] 開啟 RefWorks，點擊功能列的〔新增〕＞〔建立新的參考文獻〕
• Select the reference type (i.e. bibliographic material type ) to be created , such as journal articles, books, etc. 選擇要建立的參考類型（即書目資料類型），如：期刊文章、書籍等
• Fill in the information in the corresponding columns one by one, such as: title, author, publication date, etc. 在相對應的欄位，逐項填入資訊，如：標題、作者、出版日期等
  • After entering part of the title, you can click the lightning icon to let the system retrieve possible matching documents from online sources. 在標題輸入部分文字後，可以點擊閃電圖示，讓系統從線上撈取可能符合的文獻
  • A list of references will appear below asking "Do you mean one of these?" If it matches, click on the title of the reference and the bibliography will be automatically brought in. 下方會出現「您的意思是其中一項嗎？」的文獻清單，如果符合，點選該篇文獻的標題，就會自動把書目帶進來
• Click on the bottom right corner to save the book. 點擊右下角的〔儲存〕完成書目新增

Full manual 全手動

Semi-manual addition 半手動新增

1. Perform a search in Primo, and select the Cite icon “ or the Actions icon. 在 Primo 中執行搜索，然後選擇“引用”圖標或“操作”圖標。

2. Select RefWorks. 選擇 RefWorks。

3. A new browser tab will open to RefWorks. You can continue to select the appropriate Project or Folder, and then click "Import" after the selection is completed. 新的瀏覽器標籤將開啟 RefWorks。你可以繼續選擇合適的 Project 或 Folder，選擇完成後點選「導入」。

If you are logged into your account, you can follow the prompts to complete the import. If you are not already logged into your RefWorks account, you must log in and then follow the import steps. 如果你已登入帳戶，你可以按照提示完成匯入。如果你尚未登入 RefWorks 帳戶，則必須登入然後按照匯入步驟操作。

4. The following message will be displayed after successful upload. 上傳成功後將顯示以下訊息。

For more function about bibliography management, please refer to this user guide: Beiyitu Online Resource Guide

有關更多書目管理的功能，可參考此使用指南：北藝圖線上資源指南

———————————

For more information about RefWorks, please refer to the YouTube tutorial: Getting Started with RefWorks, Advanced RefWorks Features

有關 RefWorks 的更多信息，請參考此 YouTube 教程：Getting Started with RefWorks, Advanced RefWorks Features